Gunja Gogi

After a coffee date and a few too many minutes trying to track down a scallop restaurant during nuclear-rain, some carnivores and I settled on an excellent galbi house just off Gunja Yeog. It was the favorite galbi joint of my friends who set me up in Korea and for due reason.

My cohorts and I enjoyed some beef ribs, spicy pork ribs, and hefty cuts of bacon with some sort of magical powder akin to a mixture of Lawry’s, mustard powder, and brown sugar. I only had the presence of mind to record the events during the dessert bacon course–this proves soju only makes you smarter.

P.S. Credit goes entirely to Sir Taylor for his virtuosic camera work and creativity in developing the “meat matrix” shot.

P.P.S. Franz, if you’ve seen this, where the fuck is that scallop place? I remember it being just down the alley from the galbi place… if I’m right, it has been replaced by some crazy pirate bar, not the normal Korean pirate bar, but a castles and Captain Morgan statue, crazy-ass pirate bar. I hope I am simply mistaken. T_T

About foambrew

I'm a food science graduate from the University of Minnesota. I spend my time being in Seoul for a year, brewing beer, consuming food, biking, playing the tuba, and enjoying the Twins and Gophers. I can usually be found doing some combination or derivative of these things.
This entry was posted in Food, Seoul and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

