It’s beginning to look a lot like 설날

I’ve received quite a few gifts during my short stint as a teacher (6 pairs of socks, leather gloves, a variety of toiletries, and a plethora of snacks and notes), but the Lunar New Year gift a kindergartner gave me today takes the cake. Adorable little Kevin gave me a gift set of canned ham and canola oil. THAT”S RIGHT, SUCKAS! I got six cans of Woori Pam and two bottles of canola oil.

Way to set the tone, Kevin. You’ll get extra smiley faces on Monday.

Best Seolnal gift ever given.

That pig is almost as happy as I am.

P.S. A quotation mark replaces and apostrophe when yelling on the internet.

About foambrew

I'm a food science graduate from the University of Minnesota. I spend my time being in Seoul for a year, brewing beer, consuming food, biking, playing the tuba, and enjoying the Twins and Gophers. I can usually be found doing some combination or derivative of these things.
This entry was posted in Food, Seoul, Traditions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s beginning to look a lot like 설날

  1. Nate says:

    That is easily the pimpest ham and oil case I’ve ever seen.

Leave a Reply

