For Kate…

Today, I spent my lovely, damp, 50ºF December afternoon wandering the streets of Bukchon Hanok Village. Amongst the clothing stores, pizza parlors, and coffee shops I stumbled upon something I would have never guessed existed… the Seoul Museum of Chicken Art. Jaw, meet the floor; the floor, my jaw.

Co-ca-co-ca-co-ca!

Co-ca-co-ca-co-ca!

SMoCA 2

Cha-chee-cha-chee-cha-chee!

SMoCA 3

A-coodle-doodle-do!

SMoCA 4

Coo-coo-ca-cha!

Kate arrives in 3 days, 20 hours. We’ve got plans through Christmas Day, but I’m willing to bet this will be on our itinerary for Sunday.

About foambrew

I'm a food science graduate from the University of Minnesota. I spend my time being in Seoul for a year, brewing beer, consuming food, biking, playing the tuba, and enjoying the Twins and Gophers. I can usually be found doing some combination or derivative of these things.
This entry was posted in Seoul and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to For Kate…

  1. k8 says:

    There is no way we could not go. You just stumbled into this place in your travels? Crazy.

  2. foambrew says:

    Then there was that time it was closed… and the other time it was too cold to go outside… oops.

Leave a Reply

