Leftover EPA v2.0 LifeSpan


Leftover EPA v2.0 LifeSpan

Originally uploaded by foambrew

This is a test of Flickr’s blogging utility… At right is a picture of of the lifespan of my “Leftover EPA v2.0” It was long ago kegged and consumed.

I’m not sure I like this… I would prefer an integrated flickr photo addition to wordpress. I’ll probably add picture’s manually in the future.

If you haven’t noticed, I’ve finally updated the “Now Brewing” page. I’ve also included that I drank the Leftover EPA v2.0, which I brewed many moons ago. I don’t rightly remember how it tasted, but here’s what I wrote about it, a week or two after drink it (FAIL):

Beer was tasted on two occasions, once at home and a second time at Andre’s apartment at NU. Both times were served from the keg.

This is written long after the fact…

I remember that the hop character was more pronounced, probably due to freshness, and the sweetness was considerably less than the previous batch.

Wow, what descriptive tasting notes. Anyway, I somewhat achieved my goal of improving the recipe, even if I can’t remember much of the details. I obviously plan on tweaking the recipe again to see what I can improve upon. If I change the beer at all for the upcoming batch, I will probably swap the belgian yeast for a typical English strain, hopefully something dryer. Otherwise, I’ve got plenty of other brewing left to do before Summer draws to a close.

About foambrew

I'm a food science graduate from the University of Minnesota. I spend my time being in Seoul for a year, brewing beer, consuming food, biking, playing the tuba, and enjoying the Twins and Gophers. I can usually be found doing some combination or derivative of these things.
This entry was posted in Brewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Leftover EPA v2.0 LifeSpan

  1. Kim says:

    Very attractive taste tester!

Leave a Reply

