The Next Generation will always be better then our own

Mostly because I can stare at Patrick Stewart…

A little bit of a gap since the last post. I never did find those notes from the rest of the holiday six pack. I did however have some Bell’s hopslam in the meantime and it was delicious.

Other items of note:

1) I’ve added two twitter feeds to the widgets at right: one for my twitter feed (boring), and one for the Mplsbikepolo feed.–>

2) I’ve cluttered up my life with another hobby, bike polo. It’s kind of like polo, if you were riding a kind of bike instead of a kind of horse, kindof. Expect better details in the future; just know now that it exists, and I like it.

3) I visisted the Muddy Pig and it was awesome. 48 beers on tap, all delicious. I tried Dark Horse’s Crooked Tree IPA, and Rush River’s Bubblejack. Both Delicious. I aslo had hopslam on tap, mmmm more delicious. Also, they will be serving a cask conditioned firkin of Hopslam this wednesday… boo, I cannot go. This is what it sounds like when the doves cry.

4) I also went to acadia cafe and had a pint of Surly mild- deliciously subtle.

5) I’m taking a sculpture class and am learning the art of welding and brazing. Have I already mentioned that? Anyway, I’m not making my big wheel for the class, but I may use the shop on weekends to create said project.

6) This should have been up by #2… If you like bikes and minneapolis, then you should join mplsbikelove to hear more about bikes and minneapolis– things you like, remember?

7) I don’t really like that the blog has turned into a bunch of reviews. From now on, I will summarize my tasting and provide a link to my beeradvocate posting. This will allow me to talk more about the brewery and such and provide a reason to link to beeradvocate.

Beeradvocate, beeradvocate, BeErAdVoCaTe, BEErADVOCATe.

8) the Leftover EPA 2.0 was kegged and consumed… delicious, delicious.

9) I have to move at the end of the month– expect brewing to commence immediately after the move.

About foambrew

I'm a food science graduate from the University of Minnesota. I spend my time being in Seoul for a year, brewing beer, consuming food, biking, playing the tuba, and enjoying the Twins and Gophers. I can usually be found doing some combination or derivative of these things.
This entry was posted in Misc and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

