Ha, funny thing about my promises…

sometimes they’re worth their weight in gold (nothing).

It’s been a healthy 20+ days since my last post, saying that I’d be posting soon. Had the party, it was sweet, keg worked awesomely, got wasted, played rock band, brewed an Old Speckled Hen clone, and disregarded this illegitimate blogchild of mine. Here is a promise I will keep, however. Come Thursday at 4:30pm, I will have completed my weeks worth of classes and will have nothing to look forward to except new episodes of The Office and Lost. Somewhere in that window shall appear a magnificent post, possibly two, detailing the adventures that have transpired since the last time my voice was heard over the static of internet chatter.

Also, I have decided that I like biking an incredible amount, and will also feature that amongst my ramblings, because it helps me burn the calories I accumulate from beer.

One last note–a present to leave you with–the Cities Pages “Best of the Twin Cities, 2008” was published last week, and it listed brew52 as the best local website. The site selects one Minnesota beer a week to be tasted and reviewed by members. It is currently in week 17/52, featuring Lake Superior’s Sir Duluth Oatmeal Stout. Cheers.

About foambrew

I'm a food science graduate from the University of Minnesota. I spend my time being in Seoul for a year, brewing beer, consuming food, biking, playing the tuba, and enjoying the Twins and Gophers. I can usually be found doing some combination or derivative of these things.
This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

