Whoa, two posts in a row!

Oh em gee! I know, I’m just on a roll today. This isn’t at all related to the previous post, so I can justify making a separate entry.

I just realized that when I turn 21, I’m going to be able to buy any beer I want. This means I won’t have to rely on friends to go to some far away liquor store and hopefully pick up that precious beer I desire, that they have never heard of and probably can’t remember the name of either. So what does this really mean? It means that I can walk into a store and buy a bunch of great beers all at once. It means that I can start a beer cellar!

Oh wow, foam. you can buy beer when you’re 21. that’s amazing! >>sarcasm.

Haha. Here’s the point, The sooner I start buying beers that I can age, the sooner I’ll have a collection of mind blowing beers for 5, 10, 15 years down the road. Imagine my graduation party in two years. I could be popping open a bottle of SN BigFoot Barley wine from 2008! When I get my first job at a brewery, I could crack open a 2008 vintage of Goose Island Demolition!

Here’s a short list of beers that I want to bogart, once that inevitable day arrives:

  • Thomas Hardy’s Old Ale
  • North Coast Stock Ale
  • Duvel
  • Sierra Nevada BigFoot Barleywine
  • Unibroue Maudite
  • Unibroue Terrible
  • Unibroue Trois Pistoles
  • Samichlaus
  • Rogue Old Crustacean
  • Sam Adam’s Utopia (but I don’t have that kind of cash, and I don’t really want to support beers that push the price point of the top tier)

If anyone’s got some suggestions, drop ’em off in the comments page.

About foambrew

I'm a food science graduate from the University of Minnesota. I spend my time being in Seoul for a year, brewing beer, consuming food, biking, playing the tuba, and enjoying the Twins and Gophers. I can usually be found doing some combination or derivative of these things.
This entry was posted in Cellar and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

